VIN News Service, a division of the Veterinary Information Network

Subscribe to VIN News Service,  a division of the Veterinary Information Network feed
Veterinary Related News Articles from VIN
Updated: 1 hour 13 min ago

COE seeks veterinarian input on accreditation changes

Wed, 2017-06-21 07:39
Comparison: Does COE independence match that of accreditor for human medicine?

Where are we going and why are we in this handbasket?

Wed, 2017-06-21 04:00
Blame, perfectionism and the art of putting demons to rest

Is COE autonomy for real?

Mon, 2017-06-19 08:34
Veterinarian shares doubts; AVMA responds

Push underway to adopt 'nurse' title for vet techs

Wed, 2017-06-14 17:00
Some question plan’s feasibility, effectiveness

Low thiamine susected in cat illnesses linked to BFF food

Thu, 2017-06-08 17:00
Veterinarian relates how cases arose in Australia and persist despite recall

The dark side of modern X-ray equipment

Wed, 2017-06-07 17:00
Veterinarians find digital radiography expensive, maddening

Lawyer anticipates plea agreement in veterinary-drug case

Thu, 2017-06-01 17:00
Sean Gerson accused of illegal internet sales

Veterinary researchers close in on FIP treatment

Tue, 2017-05-23 17:00
Potential drugs for cat disease in development; funding ramps up

Veterinarians seek adventure, perspective working abroad

Mon, 2017-05-22 17:00
U.S. practitioners find many options among English-speaking countries

Budding veterinary programs battle on

Fri, 2017-05-19 06:28
Plans renewed for University of Arizona, Texas Tech veterinary colleges

To new veterinarians: How to simplify loan repayment

Mon, 2017-05-15 17:00
Graduation season good time to organize student debts

Dr. Nur Fund: Mission accomplished

Sun, 2017-05-07 17:00
VIN Foundation raises $25,000 to help Somali veterinarian

'Smart' collars for animals proliferate

Thu, 2017-05-04 17:00
Claims of health benefits as yet unproven

Confusion ensues during veterinary-compounding discussion

Mon, 2017-05-01 17:00
California regulators grapple with applying new rules

AAVMC: Fewer men, more debt in veterinary academia

Mon, 2017-04-24 06:14
Pool of veterinary school applicants narrows to 1.7-to-1; tuition increases slow

Suspect admits to burglarizing veterinary clinics

Mon, 2017-04-17 17:00
Lured by value of flea-and-tick products

What role does accreditor play in protecting students?

Mon, 2017-04-10 17:00
Q&A with CVTEA on veterinary-technology program closures

Veterinarians doubt validity of ImmuneIQ allergy test

Tue, 2017-04-04 17:00
Hair and saliva analysis fooled by fake fur

Penn responds to governor's plan to defund veterinary school

Mon, 2017-04-03 06:21
Gov. Tom Wolf lays groundwork to strip $30.1 million from program

California lawmaker proposes tax break on veterinary bills

Wed, 2017-03-22 17:00
AB 942 goes to hearing Monday

Pages