VIN News Service, a division of the Veterinary Information Network

Subscribe to VIN News Service,  a division of the Veterinary Information Network feed
Veterinary Related News Articles from VIN
Updated: 12 min 55 sec ago

Canine cough outbreaks reported in multiple regions

Thu, 2017-08-17 17:00
Unidentified cause propels laboratories into research mode

Synthetic dogs now used in veterinary education

Fri, 2017-08-11 05:28
Can veterinary students adequately learn surgical skills by practicing on fake patients?

How much pre-veterinary experience is enough?

Wed, 2017-08-02 17:00
As applicants rack up hours, schools rethink the requirements

Fast-spreading cough strikes dogs in Montana

Mon, 2017-07-31 17:00
Some infections lead to pneumonia, death

UC Davis veterinary hospital makeover in the works

Tue, 2017-07-25 17:00
$508 million price draws concern

Veterinarians implore AVMA to address marijuana in animals

Mon, 2017-07-24 11:24
Delegates enact telemedicine policy requiring in-person VCPR

N.J. bill inadvertently permits the remote establishment of VCPRs

Wed, 2017-07-19 20:12
Veterinarians around the world grapple with telemedicine

Veterinary herbal medicine supporters seek recognition

Mon, 2017-07-17 17:00
ABVS invites feedback; comment period closes Sept. 1

Burglar to veterinarians: Don't display lavish stock of flea-tick products

Wed, 2017-07-12 17:00
Prisoner shares his views in letter

Veterinary leaders to debate telemedicine

Wed, 2017-07-12 11:01
Remote care, marijuana therapy and stem cells top House agenda

Is veterinarian-suicide link an illusion?

Mon, 2017-07-10 17:00
‘It’s not my job that’s killing me’

Horses now called livestock in Kentucky

Wed, 2017-07-05 17:00
Veterinarian addresses fears that change will dilute cruelty protections

Mitral valve repair surgery saved our dog Harper

Mon, 2017-06-26 17:00
All it took was $50,000 and a trip to France

COE seeks veterinarian input on accreditation changes

Wed, 2017-06-21 07:39
Comparison: Does COE independence match that of accreditor for human medicine?

Where are we going and why are we in this handbasket?

Wed, 2017-06-21 04:00
Blame, perfectionism and the art of putting demons to rest

Is COE autonomy for real?

Mon, 2017-06-19 08:34
Veterinarian shares doubts; AVMA responds

Push underway to adopt 'nurse' title for vet techs

Wed, 2017-06-14 17:00
Some question plan’s feasibility, effectiveness

Low thiamine susected in cat illnesses linked to BFF food

Thu, 2017-06-08 17:00
Veterinarian relates how cases arose in Australia and persist despite recall

The dark side of modern X-ray equipment

Wed, 2017-06-07 17:00
Veterinarians find digital radiography expensive, maddening

Lawyer anticipates plea agreement in veterinary-drug case

Thu, 2017-06-01 17:00
Sean Gerson accused of illegal internet sales

Pages