VIN News Service, a division of the Veterinary Information Network

Subscribe to VIN News Service,  a division of the Veterinary Information Network feed
Veterinary Related News Articles from VIN
Updated: 9 min 37 sec ago

How a student-debt benefit nearly backfired

Sun, 2019-07-14 17:00
Tenacious veterinarian nets apology from loan servicer

Letter: AVMA chief economist responds to predecessor

Wed, 2019-07-10 17:00
Praises veterinary economics commentary series for creating 'transparent dialogue'

Supplier identified in Hill's pet food vitamin D-related recalls

Wed, 2019-07-10 09:28
FDA document names DSM Nutritional Products

Rules on therapeutic diets for pets still unclear

Tue, 2019-07-09 08:20
FDA policy leaves veterinarians perplexed

Veterinary profession needs healing: Readers respond

Sun, 2019-07-07 17:00
Economics commentary series provokes, inspires

Cat declaw controversy challenges veterinary profession

Tue, 2019-07-02 07:38
New York would be nation's first state to impose ban

Veterinary profession at a critical crossroads

Sun, 2019-06-30 17:00
Economist urges choosing fresh path

Dog food brands most linked to heart-disease reports named

Thu, 2019-06-27 10:02
U.S. FDA tallies 560 dogs affected since 2014

Trupanion fined $100,000 in Washington over sales tactics

Tue, 2019-06-25 17:00
Pet insurer rewarded veterinary clinics for referrals

The need for veterinary profession-wide data analytics

Sun, 2019-06-23 17:00
Divining the all-important 'why' behind problems

'Student borrower bill of rights' doesn't pay off

Mon, 2019-06-17 17:00
Veterinary debt expert says proposed California legislation misses the mark

Veterinary labor's wild swings

Sun, 2019-06-16 17:00
The difference between oversupply and excess capacity

Rabbits need veterinary care, too

Tue, 2019-06-11 19:22
Practitioner presses veterinary schools to recognize rabbits in core curriculum

Veterinary practice consolidation demystified

Sun, 2019-06-09 17:00
Why private equity investors pay so much for clinics

Walk-in veterinary care proliferates inside Walmart Superstores

Fri, 2019-06-07 07:08
Essentials PetCare, Vet IQ team with retail giant to open 100 clinics

Texas Supreme Court declines to hear Lindsey case

Tue, 2019-06-04 05:35
Attorney says an appeal to the U.S. Supreme Court is unlikely

Is today's approach to veterinary education outdated?

Sun, 2019-06-02 17:00
Imagining a better way to train tomorrow's veterinarians

Texas Tech gets $17.4 million to open veterinary college

Thu, 2019-05-30 04:48
Lawmakers help program clear funding hurdle; A&M remains opposed

Manhattan veterinarian goes extra mile for cats

Wed, 2019-05-29 03:20
Runs one-of-a-kind, solo marathons to raise funds for senior rescue

The market for veterinary services: cracks in the foundation

Thu, 2019-05-23 17:00
Upside-down pricing, inadequate benchmarks hinder practice performance

Pages