VIN News Service, a division of the Veterinary Information Network

Subscribe to VIN News Service,  a division of the Veterinary Information Network feed
Veterinary Related News Articles from VIN
Updated: 20 min 56 sec ago

British veterinary practice chain CVS shuffles management

Mon, 2019-11-11 16:00
Innes reign ends as consolidator slows pace of practice acquisitions

Lawmakers, DVMs expand care for pets of homeless people

Mon, 2019-11-11 04:40
Recent initiatives aim to help vulnerable populations through their pets

Veterinarians resist Utah's plan to tax care

Fri, 2019-11-08 08:09
Proposal calls for assessing 4.85% tax on veterinary services

Congress makes intentional animal cruelty a federal felony

Tue, 2019-11-05 08:37
Bipartisan votes close loophole in anti-crushing law

Compulsory cat microchipping gains international momentum

Sun, 2019-11-03 16:00
UK considers requiring owners to register felines; Japan adopts new law

Buyouts alter veterinary laboratory landscape

Thu, 2019-10-31 06:28
Phoenix sells to Zoetis; Marshfield sells to Idexx

Controlled-drugs order form gets an update

Mon, 2019-10-28 17:00
Users have two years to phase out carbon-paper version of DEA Form 222

Dog Aging Project takes veterinary research in new direction

Mon, 2019-10-28 01:31
Ambitious study aims to understand, extend healthy aging in dogs

Pet insurance draws attention from state regulators

Tue, 2019-10-22 17:00
Consumer complaints mirror those of human patients

Long Island University veterinary college is accredited

Mon, 2019-10-21 11:12
Program to admit 100 students by fall 2020

University of Arizona veterinary college earns accreditation

Fri, 2019-10-18 09:09
Fall 2020 opening planned

Trio of studies raise alarm on rabbit welfare

Mon, 2019-10-14 17:00
Flat faces, floppy ears linked to poor health; average pets in UK found to die young

California rules for hiring relief veterinarians same as before

Fri, 2019-10-11 01:01
New law exempts veterinarians from restrictive independent-contractor court ruling

Petco veterinary clinic expansion speeds up

Mon, 2019-10-07 17:00
Retailer partners with three more clinic operators, bringing alliances to five

Pet insurance for all: Sweden's experience

Tue, 2019-10-01 17:00
Penetration rates 'still growing' in market where 90% of dogs have coverage

Veterinarians resist pressure to advocate for pet insurance

Mon, 2019-09-30 07:26
AVMA policy asks practitioners to discuss third-party payers with clients

Mars expands its international veterinary practice ownership

Thu, 2019-09-26 17:00
Pet-care giant makes forays in Japan, Brazil; adds to holdings in UK

Vetmedin supply problems concern veterinarians, pet owners

Fri, 2019-09-20 07:10
BI blames manufacturing woes on snag with Mexican authorities

Changes at the USDA degrade our profession

Thu, 2019-09-19 05:00
Veterinarian dismayed by news of agency cutbacks