VIN News Service, a division of the Veterinary Information Network

Subscribe to VIN News Service,  a division of the Veterinary Information Network feed
Veterinary Related News Articles from VIN
Updated: 1 hour 4 min ago

How revised tax code treats veterinary practices

Tue, 2018-03-13 10:03
VIN's general counsel demystifies new rules on pass-through deductions

PetSmart looks beyond Banfield for veterinary-clinic operators

Wed, 2018-03-07 16:00
Retailer lists 188 vacant clinic spaces available

Peddler of illegal veterinary drugs sentenced to prison

Wed, 2018-03-07 03:27
Sean Gerson to forfeit $2.5 million in assets and pay $200,000 fine

Veterinarians might be liable if vouching for traveling support animals

Mon, 2018-02-26 16:00
United Airlines' new policy ambiguous about responsibility for disturbances

Veterinary profession mulls implementing USP 800

Mon, 2018-02-26 04:09
Compliance deadline for new hazardous drug safety standards is Dec. 1, 2019

UK veterinarians cautious on plan for new school

Thu, 2018-02-15 16:00
Low wages, long hours in profession a concern

Attempt fails to change Washington law on nonprofit veterinary clinics

Sun, 2018-02-11 16:00
Bill would have let humane societies, animal-control agencies broaden services

Sexual harassment in veterinary medicine: Who cares?

Thu, 2018-02-08 16:00
No group spearheads anti-harassment effort for the profession

Survey: Majority of veterinarians don't recommend the profession

Mon, 2018-02-05 16:00
Study finds younger practitioners struggling

Veterinarians form group dedicated to independent practice

Thu, 2018-02-01 04:55
New association aims to help small businesses thrive

Veterinary student essay contest seeks 'solutions for the profession'

Tue, 2018-01-23 16:00
Last year's winners tackled school debt, mental health, leadership gender imbalance

Second veterinary business allies with Petco to run in-store clinics

Wed, 2018-01-17 16:00
The Pet Vet plans operations in Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas

Petco stores now house Thrive veterinary clinics

Tue, 2018-01-09 16:00
Texas, California and Colorado are first

Proliferation of corporate practice at forefront of veterinary meeting

Mon, 2018-01-08 04:59
AVMA delegates discuss the changing veterinary landscape

COE amends standards to address veterinary student well-being, debt

Thu, 2018-01-04 08:38
Jan. 31 deadline to comment on revisions to standard 11

Alan Abrams: 'All I wanted to do was give back'

Wed, 2017-12-20 16:00
Embattled CEO defends foundation as complaints mount

Hurricane Maria's effects minimal on veterinary drug supply

Sun, 2017-12-17 16:00
But sterile IV bags reportedly on back order

In Britain, a shortage of veterinarians brews

Mon, 2017-12-11 16:00
Brexit fallout already evident

Consequences of reporting sexual harassment in a veterinary hospital

Sun, 2017-12-10 16:00
#MeToo: ‘No profession is above this behavior’